NES Recognizes Employee Milestone Anniversaries, Other Achievements

The Employee Recognition Luncheon was held in November, honoring recipients of the President’s Award, which acknowledges employees who reached milestone anniversaries and departments with the overall best safety records.

Fourteen employees reached their 25th, 30th, or 35th year work anniversaries and were celebrated with a hearty meal, a certificate and a gift. For every five years of service, employees receive a catalog to select a gift of their choice for reaching a significant milestone.

The prestigious President’s Award was presented to Jeremy “JP” Pilkerton, Zach Miller, Thomas Patt, Trent McCormack, and Kevin Harris for their praiseworthy Good Samaritan acts earlier this year. The crew assisted a family experiencing a medical emergency by calling 911, doing CPR, performing rescue breathing and chest compressions and connecting an automated external defibrillator (AED).

Additionally, Facilities & Security and Materials Management received awards for having the best overall safety records within the company.

We would like to recognize all employees who have recently celebrated such incredible milestones with NES:

25 years:

  • Lesley Wood
  • Michael Carter
  • Veronica Nance
  • Janice Niece-Mitchell
  • Daniel Adcock

30 years:

  • Lisa Reasonover
  • Janet Crafton
  • Marybess Hostettler
  • Sylvia Smith

35 years:

  • Herb DeBerry
  • Carolyn Smith
  • Melissa Mason
  • Darrell Binkley
  • Billy Deaderick